Edible Cake Batter Cookie Dough

I have been seeing a ton of recipes in the blog world all about Cake Batter, and really who doesn’t love cake batter?  I recently made cake batter rice crispy treat cupcakes for my sons third birthday using this recipe from Gimme some oven.  They were great!  I made one small change and bumped the cake mix up to 1/2 cup.  I also made these birthday cake pancakes for Little Guy, he loved them.  However, after making these I had a 1/2 a box of cake mix left over and it has been staring at me for a week now.

So tonight Hubby went to see a movie with friends and I had planned to make a sweet treat with Little Guy.  After Little Sister went to sleep I figured I would make some edible cookie dough from Willow Bird Baking .  I had already made the Chocolate chip and it was delicious, so obviously cake batter good be equally good.  As I started to open the pantry Little Guy came over and asked “What are you doing Mama?”
“Getting ready to make a snack.”
“Can I help?”

Now in this moment I could have said give Mama 5 minutes, but I channeled my inner Hands Free Mama  and said “Of course” instead. What a wonderful memory I could make with my son, making a sweet treat and eating it immediately.  I knew it would take muuuuuch longer with a helper so I had to improvise.  I decided to create my own Cake Batter Cookie Dough.

Here is what you need:

Cake mix, butter, milk, sprinkles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 1/2 Cups of yellow cake mix

1/2 stick of butter

1/3 Cup of milk

Sprinkles

Just soften the butter and mix in cake mix, milk, and sprinkles.  Now eat!  Super easy!

Edible Cake Mix Cookie Dough

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

YUM!

Taste Tester

I did allow him to eat a few bites straight out of the bowl (How could you not?)  We also had some spread on apple slices and I imagine it would be great spread on brownies kinda like a frosting. (Note: I must try this.)

Let me know if you try this and please share this post.  Enjoy!

One thought on “Edible Cake Batter Cookie Dough

Leave a comment