Homemade Apple Sauce

Apple season is almost here and I cannot wait.  I love to take Little Guy apple picking at our local apple farm, but until then we will have to live with the store-bought variety.  Last week I bought 6 golden delicious apple and I tell you what, they were far from delicious.  They were kind of tart, bland, just blah.  What could I do with these?  Applesauce!
Here is the super easy recipe (it’s not really a recipe, there isn’t much to it) that I made.
5 apples, peeled and quartered
put in slow cooker on low for 3-4 hours
smash

Slow cooker applesauce

You can add cinnamon or brown sugar if you like but I didn’t add a thing and it tasted great.

3 thoughts on “Homemade Apple Sauce

  1. Emily says:

    This brings back memories. I made homemade applesauce with my nanny when I was a little kid. I recall not having enough jars because it made so much!

Leave a Reply

