Easy, healthy, muffins

A friend of mine posted a great zucchini chocolate muffin recipe on facebook the other day and of course I had to go scouring the site for something I wanted to make.  I found the easiest recipe for muffins I have ever seen, 3 ingredients, mix and bake.
1 can on pumpkin puree (15 oz)

1 box cake mix (I used butter pecan)

1/2 bag of semi sweet chocolate chips

Mix all, pour into muffin tins, bake at 350 15-20 minutes.

It made 20 medium sized muffins that came in it 129 calories each, which is pretty good for a muffin.  And here is the best part… they taste really good.  The batch I made to is for playgroup tomorrow, but I plan to make more and freeze them for a quick breakfast.

A big thanks to the girls over at Our Best Bites for this great recipe and many others.

One thought on “Easy, healthy, muffins

Leave a Reply

