Faux Ice Cream Sammies

Oh pinterest, what else can I say.  I saw yet again another fab recipe I had to try with the kids.  Almost no sugar ice cream grahamwiches, I know that most of you are not fans off anything low sugar… but these were worth making!  I followed her directions to a tee except for the part where she said you would need 2 boxes of graham crackers (I only had 1 box.)  They turned out awesome, easy for the kids to help me make, and yummy too.  The problem was I had a ton of the filling left, what’s a girl to do?

I refrigerated the rest of the filling and today I had the brilliant idea to make cake mix cookies.  After they were cooled I stuffed them with the filling and froze them on a cookie sheet, once frozen I put them all in a freezer bag.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The finished product was awesome!  I think they make a great summer treat and they best part was the kids could help with 95% of the cooking and clean up.

Cake Mix Cookies

1 box of cake mix

1 egg

1/4 C water

1/4 C oil

mix well and bake at 350 for 10 minutes.

I think you could probably double the cookie recipe and have enough for all the filling that Christy’s  recipe makes.  I also plan on making these with chocolate cookies and coconut pudding mmmmmmmmm.

2 thoughts on “Faux Ice Cream Sammies

Leave a Reply

