My All or Nothing Life

For as long as I can remember I have been living an “All or Nothing” life style, it covers every aspect of my life.  I want to do everything right the FIRST time!  I just want to make a plan, stick to it, and get my results… Like right now.  So you can see how this might be a problem when you are a mother, wife, and small business owner. I find myself starting ALL these projects and finishing NONE of them.

Fitness is my biggest issue it usually starts out something like this:  I have been working out 5 days a week and starving myself eating healthy all week, now it’s time for a weigh in.  I happily climb on my scale only to find out that I have only lost half a pound.  Deep breaths, deep breaths… the scale in messed up.  Step off scale, step back on… same numbers.  What is going on here?  Proceed to kitchen, drink coffee and eat M&Ms for breakfast because I am mad at the scale.  While I am eating the M&Ms I start looking in the web for the newest awesome fad diet out there.  When lunch time rolls around I am still wallowing so I eat something fried.  By dinner I have decided that me new diet and exercise plan will start tomorrow so I might as well eat whatever I can stuff into my face.  Lather, rinse, repeat.

You can see how this is not really the best way to go about weight loss (or really anything for that matter) so I have been trying to find a better way to reach my goals.  I have a set of goals that I would like to reach this year, and I think I can reach them if I give myself Bi Weekly Mini Goals.  Just a small change made every 2 weeks to help me stay on track.  I will be posting my goals and progress as I go, so feel free to join me or share your own mini goals!

2 thoughts on “My All or Nothing Life

  1. Lena says:

    Hate to say it, but until you stop eating so much crap, you aren’t going to lose weight. Your carb filled granola, pancakes, and other sweet treats have got to go. You can not expect to lose weight and eat as bad as you do! Just because you are eating homemade baked goods does not make them healthier and better for weight loss than processed crap.

    • chrisrardin says:

      Lena, I don’t generally eat baked goods everyday. All things in moderation, right? I won’t deprive myself of a sweet as long as I am not downing a pan of brownies everyday.

Leave a Reply

