First Birthday

Today is my son’s first birthday and I can’t believe how much he’s grown.  It seems like only yesterday I was impatiently waiting to meet him and wondering what he would look like.  I spent hours dreaming about holding my little guy and even more time worrying about labor and delivery.

Well the labor part was no big deal.  I delivered at an awesome hospital that took great care of me and everything went smoothly.  He was perfect, absolutely perfect in every way.  In that instant my life changed, he was all that mattered and I knew I would die for him if need be.

Over the next weeks and months there were sleepless nights and crying but there were toothless grins and coos too.  I loved every minute of holding and cuddling my little one.  He was so tiny and fragile and I was the only one that could fill his needs. 

Now he is ONE and on the run.  He loves to feed himself , chase the dog, and has the best belly laugh I have ever heard.  He is the best thing that has ever happened to me.

Leave a Reply

